Partnerships 2019


Partnerships 2019 – The Future of Infrastructure.


Change is inevitable and we should welcome and embrace it. That is why we must remain firmly focused on the future as a sector, and why we have chosen the Future of Infrastructure as this year’s Partnerships theme.


We want the conference to provoke and challenge your thinking about the future of infrastructure and instigate further discussion about how, as a sector, we can harness the opportunities ahead.



Content on the day


Infrastructure End Users

Long-termism and Reform

Australia’s Energy Future

The Future of Social Infrastructure


Infrastructure Insights

Governance and Decision-making

Cyber Security

Lessons for the Future



Download the Partnerships magazine


Looking for more information on the events program? Call us at (02) 9152 6000 or email.


Join the conversation! 

Share, like and comment under #Partnerships2019.



Key speakers



The Hon Dominic Perrottet MP
Treasurer of New South Wales




The Hon Tim Pallas MP
Treasurer of Victoria, Minister for Economic Development, Minister for Industrial Relations




Amy Brown
Deputy Secretary, Strategy & Delivery, NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet



Ailie MacAdam
Senior Vice President, Bechtel Corporation, Acting President – Bechtel Infrastructure



Romilly Madew AO
Chief Executive Officer, Infrastructure Australia



Mike Mrdak AO
Secretary, Department of Communications and the Arts



Michael Brennan
Chair, Productivity Commission



The Hon Mark Birrell
Patron, Infrastructure Partnerships Australia




Adrian Hart
Associate Director, Construction and Maintenance | BIS Oxford Economics


Andy Haining
Investment Director | John Laing


Berin Lautenbach
Chief Information Security Officer Asia Pacific | Telstra


Cathryn Cox PSM
Executive Director, Health System Planning and Investment | NSW Ministry of Health


Jason Loos
Deputy Secretary Commercial Division | Department of Treasury and Finance Victoria


Lisa Tobin
Group Executive, Technology | Transurban


Marco Assorati
Executive Director, Asia Pacific | Salini Impregilo


Matthew Warren
Author | Blackout


Natalie Malligan
Head of Uber Elevate, Australia | Uber


Rachel Noble PSM
Head Australian Cyber Security Centre


Rebecca Wark
Chief Executive | NSW Health Infrastructure


Richard Watson
Lead Partner APAC Cyber | Advisory | EY 


Rosemary Sinclair AM
Chief Executive Officer | Energy Consumers Australia


Sam Sangster
Chief Executive Officer | Western City and Aerotropolis Authority


Sir Rod Eddington AO
Chair | Infrastructure Partnerships Australia


Ticky Fullerton
Australian Business Journalist




Thank you to our sponsors














Contact us

For further information, please contact the team on: 
P: (02) 9152 6000 
E[email protected].