Our Board
Sir Rod Eddington AO
Chairman, Infrastructure partnerships Australia

Rod Eddington is Chairman of Infrastructure Partnerships Australia, J.P Morgan’s Asia Pacific Advisory Council and non-executive Chairman of Lion.

Educated as an engineer at the UWA and then Oxford University as WA’s 1974 Rhodes Scholar, Sir Rod’s career began in transport and aviation and he went on to become CEO of Cathay Pacific, Ansett Airlines and British Airways, before retiring in late 2005 and returning to Australia.

In 2005, Sir Rod was awarded a Knighthood by the British Government for service to civil aviation, in 2012 was made an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) for service to business and commerce and in 2015 was honoured by the Japanese Government with the Grand Cordon of the Order of the Rising Sun for his contribution to strengthening the economic relations between Australia and Japan.

Sir Rod serves as a member of the APEC Business Advisory Council (ABAC) and is President of the Australia Japan Business Cooperation Committee. He is also Chair of the Advisory Board for the Rugby World Cup Bid 2027 and sits as a non-executive director on the Boards of Kirin Holdings Company Limited, China Light & Power Holdings, John Swire and Sons Pty Ltd (Australia) and The Herald & Weekly Times. He is Chairman of Lion. He served as the

Our board
John Pickhaver
DEPUTY CHAIR, IPA; Co-Head of Macquarie Capital, Australia & New Zealand
Marika Calfas
Deputy Chair, IPA; Chief Executive Officer, NSW Ports
Scott Charlton
Deputy Chair, IPA; CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, Transurban Limited
David Hallinan
Deputy Secretary, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Jason Loos
Deputy Secretary, Department of Treasury and Finance Victoria
Julie-Anne Mizzi
Managing Partner & CEO, Plenary Funds Management
Kim Curtain
Leilani Frew
Deputy Secretary, Commercial and Financial, NZ Treasury
Louise Adams
Chief Operating Officer, Aurecon
Michael Hanna
Head of Infrastructure - Australia, IFM Investors
Rob Ward
Managing Director, Head of Project Finance and ESG Finance, Global Corporate and Investment Banking, Oceania, MUFG
Rodney Wallis
Executive, Resources, Infrastructure & Government Corporate & Institutional Bank, National Australia Bank
Scott Power
Chief Executive Officer, BMD Group
Shannon Cotter
Oceania Strategy and Transactions Leader, EY
Emma Warren
Partner and Practice Group Leader – Projects & Development Group, Allens